Privacy Policy

We thank you for your visit to our website located at the address www.geboortelijst.be or www.listedenaissance.be or www.listedenaissance.ma or www.baby-website.be, named hereafter the "Website", managed by the bvba Thisconnect, established in B-9420 Erpe-Mere, Evenbroekveld 8, Belgium, named hereafter "Thisconnect".

Read these Terms of Use and Privacy Policy carefully. They define the terms of the access to and the use of the Website as well as the privacy policy applicable to it.

At every registration (hereafter the "Registration") in order to get an account (hereafter the "Account"), you will be asked to confirm that you have read the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and that you agree to their content as binding. Your visit to the Website, your Registration in order to get an Account and each posting of information or photos imply automatically the knowledge and the acceptance of these Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

The text of the present Privacy Policy is available on the website.

1. General Terms

Thisconnect applies the "law of December 8, 1992 on Privacy Protection in relation to the Processing of Personal Data" as modified by the "law of December 11, 1998" and by the "law of June 13, 2005 on electronic communications".

Thisconnect takes liability for the processing of your personal data. A notification has been made to the Commission for the protection of privacy with regard to the processing of your personal data.

2. Collected personal data

2.1. Data that you communicate to us
On the Registration Form on the Website: first name and surname, domicile, password, email, phone, GSM and fax.

2.2. Data that are automatically collected
A "cookie" is a small text file that is sent from the server of Thisconnect and is stored on the user's computer's hard drive. The information registered by these cookies may only be read by Thisconnect and only during the visit of the Website. These cookies allow an easier and more comfortable consultation of the Website. The User can refuse the use of these cookies by modifying the navigation configuration settings. The rejection of these cookies may have the effect of not allowing you to use some functionalities on the Website.

Some data can also be collected without being stored in cookies. These data may only be consulted by Thisconnect and only during the visit of the Website. They are: 1°) address TCP/IP 2°) the type and version of the user's navigation system 3°) the last window opened on internet.

2.3. Personal data communicated by commercial partners
In this case, the commercial partners guarantee to Thisconnect that they have actually received the authorization to communicate these personal data.

3. Purposes of the processing of data

3.1. General purposes
The personal data are collected to:

  • Offer to the User the Services of the Website;
  • Allow a market research in order to improve the technical and intrinsic quality of the Services;
  • Give information to the User that mentions the various Offers made by the Participating Shops and supply the User with information related to the future offers that might interest him;
  • Direct marketing;
  • Administer the technical aspect of the Website;
  • After having checked the anonymous characteristic of the data, compile statistics or lead an investigation regards as the quantity of visits on the different parts of the Website.

3.2. Direct marketing and communication to third parties
The User's personal data stay strictly confidential and may in no way be communicated to third parties or be used for direct marketing purposes, unless Thisconnect has got expressly and beforehand the permission of the User ("opt-in") by his Registration, except for the data that Thisconnect will be able to communicate to the Participating Shop.

The permission in question may be withheld at any time, without reason and free of charges by sending an email to info@geboortelijst.be or by using the category "Contact us" on the Website.

3.3. Serious violations
Thisconnect will be able to communicate the Users' data at the request of the Justice in case of serious violations of the rules of conduct.

4. Duration of the conservation of the data

All the personal data are held as long as necessary for providing the Services by Thisconnect.

5. Right to access and rectify

The User has the right to consult free of charge his personal data at any time, to rectify or modify them, by sending an email to the address info@geboortelijst.be or by using the category "Contact us" on the Website, or by letter to the bvba Thisconnect, established in Evenbroekveld 8, B-9420 Erpe-Mere, Belgium, provided he attaches a copy of his identity card.

The User is entirely free to communicate or not his personal data to Thisconnect. He must however be aware that some services may be refused if he does not complete his personal data in the Registration Form and that he is the only liable for the correctness of the data that he communicates to Thisconnect.

6. Right to object

The User may exercise his right to object within the framework of the processing of his personal data if he considers that serious and legitimate reasons exist to do so, by sending an email to the address info@geboortelijst.be, or by using the category "Contact us" on the Website. However, he may not object against the processing of his personal data if this processing is essential to the fulfillment of contractual obligations.

7. Security and confidentiality

Thisconnect has developed technically and organizationally appropriate security rules in order to avoid the destruction, loss, forgery, modification, forbidden access and mistaken communication to third parties as well as every other unauthorized processing of the collected personal data.

Thisconnect shall not be liable for any direct or indirect damage that results from a wrong or illegal handling of the personal data by a third party.

Hence it is essential that the User respects the security prescripts, among others by not giving access to his user's name or codes to third parties. Only the User is indeed liable for the way the Website would be used from his computer, IP-address and identification data as well as the confidentiality attached to it.

Thisconnect warns the User that the Website can include links, hyperlinks or references to other websites, such as the websites of the Participating Shops, that are not controlled or managed by Thisconnect and to which this Privacy Policy does not apply. Thisconnect is not liable for the content of these websites, or for the Offers, products and services offered by those. Thisconnect advises then the User to read carefully the privacy policy of every website that he visits given that these rules can differ from the present Privacy Policy.

8. General provisions

8.1. Adaptations
Any new versions of this Privacy Policy will be available on the Website and will apply to the User as of his first visit following this modification. As of this visit, the User will be presumed to have read the modifications and to have agreed to them. Therefore, it is important to check the date of the last update at the top of the present Terms at every new visit.

8.2. Applicable law and jurisdiction clause
This Privacy Policy is managed, interpreted and executed in accordance with the Belgian law that is the only law applicable to litigation.

The courts of Brussels are exclusively competent for any kind of disagreement that could arise from the interpretation or execution of the present Privacy Policy.

8.3. Agreement
By using the Website, the User agrees to all the clauses of the present Privacy Policy.

8.4. Language of the Terms of Use
The original language in which the present Privacy Policy was written is Dutch. This first version was then translated to French and English. In the event of contradiction, difference or problems of interpretation between these three versions, the Dutch version will have priority and be worth as a reference.

8.5. Contact
For further information or any suggestion concerning this Privacy Policy, you can contact us here: bvba Thisconnect, Evenbroekveld 8, B-9420, Erpe-Mere, Belgium or at info@geboortelijst.be.

Any complaint or objection must be addressed to the address mentioned earlier and sent by post.

Any communication made by Thisconnect to the User happens by the Website or the User's email.

Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée

Nous vous remercions pour votre visite sur notre site accessible aux adresses www.geboortelijst.be, www.listedenaissance.be, www.listedenaissance.ma ou www.babywebsite.be, ci-après le "Site internet", géré par la sprl Thisconnect, dont le siège social est établi à B-9420 Erpe-Mere, Evenbroekveld 8, Belgique, inscrite à la B.C.E. n°0833.397.373, ci-après dénommée "Thisconnect".

Lisez attentivement ces Règles de protection de la vie privée. Celles-ci déterminent les conditions de l'accès et de l'utilisation du Site internet.

A chaque inscription (ci-après "Inscription"), il vous sera demandé de confirmer que vous avez bien pris connaissance des présentes Règles de Protection de Vie Privée et que vous acceptez le caractère contraignant de leur contenu. Votre visite sur le Site internet et, le cas échéant, l'activationj de votre site web bébé, la création de votre liste de naissance ou la publication de photos de votre bébé impliquent automatiquement la prise de connaissance et l'acceptation de ces Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée.

Les présentes Règles de Protection de Vie Privée peuvent être consultées à tout moment sur le Site Internet.

1. Règles générales

Thisconnect applique "la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l'égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel", telle que modifiée par la loi du 11 décembre 1998 et par "la loi du 13 juin relative aux communications électroniques".

Thisconnect assume la responsabilité du traitement de vos données personnelles. Une déclaration a été déposée à la Commission de la Protection de la Vie Privée concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles.

2. Données personnelles collectées

2.1. Les données que vous nous communiquez
Sur le Formulaire d'inscription du Site internet : le nom et prénom, le domicile, le mot de passe et les coordonnées (e-mail, téléphone, GSM, fax).

2.2. Les données qui sont automatiquement collectées
Un "cookie" est un petit fichier envoyé par le serveur de Thisconnect et placé sur le disque dur de l'ordinateur de l'Utilisateur. Les renseignements enregistrés par ces cookies ne peuvent être lus que par Thisconnect et uniquement en cours de visite du Site internet. Ces cookies permettent une consultation plus aisée et plus agréable du Site internet. L'Utilisateur peut refuser l'usage de ces cookies en modifiant les paramètres de configuration de son système de navigation. Le rejet de ces cookies peut avoir pour conséquence que vous ne puissiez pas faire usage de certaines fonctionnalités du Site internet.

Certaines données peuvent également être rassemblées sans avoir recours aux cookies. Ces données ne peuvent être consultées que par Thisconnect et uniquement en cours de visite du Site internet. Il s'agit de : 1°) l'adresse TCP/IP 2°) le type et la version du système de navigation de l'Utilisateur 3°) la dernière fenêtre consultée sur internet.

2.3. Les données personnelles transmises par les partenaires commerciaux
Dans cette hypothèse, les partenaires commerciaux garantissent à Thisconnect qu'ils ont effectivement reçu l'autorisation de transmettre ces données personnelles.

3. Fins d'utilisation des données

3.1. Objectifs généraux
Les données personnelles sont rassemblées en vue de :

  • Offrir à l'Utilisateur les Services proposés par le Site internet;
  • Permettre une étude de marché en vue d'améliorer la qualité technique et intrinsèque des Services et des Journées du Webshop à venir;
  • Fournir des informations à l'Utilisateur, envoyer à l'Utilisateur un e-mail mentionnant les diverses Offres le jour précédant la Journée du Webshop, pour qu'il puisse prendre connaissance des Offres proposées par les Webshops Participants, et fournir des informations en lien avec les offres futures qui pourraient intéresser l'Utilisateur;
  • Administrer l'aspect technique du Site internet;
  • Le marketing direct;
  • Après s'être assuré du caractère anonyme des données, établir des statistiques ou mener des enquêtes concernant la quantité de visites sur les différentes parties du Site internet.

3.2. Marketing direct et communication aux tiers
Les données personnelles de l'Utilisateur restent strictement confidentielles et ne peuvent en aucun cas être communiquées à des tiers ou utilisées à des fins de marketing direct, à moins pour Thisconnect d'avoir reçu expressément et au préalable l'autorisation de l'Utilisateur ("opt-in") lors de son Inscription, et ce à l'exception des données qui pourront être communiquées au Webshop Participant dont l'Utilisateur a acquis un Code Avantage.

L'autorisation dont question peut être retirée à tout moment, sans motif et gratuitement moyennant l'envoi d'un mail à info@listedenaissance.be.be ou en ayant recours à la rubrique "Contactez-nous" sur le Site internet.

3.3. Violations graves
Thisconnect pourra transmettre les données des Utilisateurs sur demande de la Justice en cas de violations graves des règles de conduite.

4. Durée de conservation des données

Toutes les données personnelles sont conservées pour toute la période nécessaire à Thisconnect pour la fourniture des Services.

5. Droit d'accès et rectification des données

L'Utilisateur a le droit de consulter gratuitement ses données personnelles à tout moment, de rectifier ou modifier celles-ci, en envoyant un mail à l'adresse info@listedenaissance.be, en ayant recours à la rubrique "Contactez-nous" sur le Site internet ou par courrier à la sprl Thisconnect, ayant son siège social établi à Evenbroekveld, 8, B-9420 Erpe-Mere, Belgique, en joignant copie de la carte d'identité de l'Utilisateur.

L'Utilisateur est entièrement libre de ne pas communiquer ses données personnelles à Thisconnect. Il doit cependant savoir que certains Services, comme l'envoi d'un e-mail le jour précédent la Journée du Webshop mentionnant les Offres, pourront lui être refusés s'il ne remplit pas le Formulaire d'inscription. Thisconnect attire également son attention sur le fait qu'il est alors tenu pour seul responsable de l'exactitude des données qu'il transmet à Thisconnect.

6. Droit de contestation

L'Utilisateur peut exercer son droit de contestation dans le cadre du traitement de ses données personnelles, s'il estime qu'il existe de sérieuses et légitimes raisons, en adressant un mail à info@journeeduwebshop.be ou en ayant recours à la rubrique "Contactez-nous" sur le Site internet. Il ne peut par contre s'opposer au traitement de ses données personnelles si ce dernier est essentiel à l'exécution d'obligations contractuelles.

7. Sécurité et confidentialité

Thisconnect a développé des règles de sécurité adaptées sur le plan technique et organisationnel afin d'éviter la destruction, la perte, la falsification, la modification, l'accès interdit, la communication par erreur à des tiers ainsi que tout autre traitement non autorisé des données personnelles collectées.

Thisconnect ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable pour tout dommage direct ou indirect résultant d'une manipulation fautive ou illégitime commises par des tiers sur les données personnelles.

Il est ainsi primordial que l'Utilisateur respecte les prescriptions de sécurité, entre autre en ne donnant pas accès à des tiers à ses nom d'utilisateur ou codes. L'Utilisateur est en effet seul responsable de l'utilisation qui serait faite sur le Site internet de son ordinateur, adresse IP et de ses données d'identification ainsi que de la confidentialité y attachée.

Thisconnect avertit l'Utilisateur de ce que les liens vers le Site internet peuvent contenir des liens hypertextes et autres références vers d'autres sites, tels que les sites internet des Webshops Participants, qui ne sont pas contrôlés ni gérés par Thisconnect et auxquels ces Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée ne sont pas d'application. Thisconnect n'est pas responsable du contenu de tels sites internet ni des Offres, produits et services proposés par ceux-ci. Thisconnect recommande donc à l'Utilisateur de lire attentivement les règles de protection de la vie privée de chaque site qu'il visite, ces règles pouvant différer des présentes Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée.

8. Dispositions générales

8.1. Adaptations
L'éventuelle nouvelle version de ces Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée sera disponible sur le Site internet et applicable à l'Utilisateur dès sa première visite suivant cette modification. Depuis cette visite, l'Utilisateur sera en effet supposé avoir pris connaissance des modifications et les accepter, d'où l'importance de vérifier, à chaque nouvelle visite, la date de mise à jour mentionnée en titre des présentes conditions.

8.2. Droit applicable et Juridiction compétente
Ces Conditions d'utilisation sont régies, interprétées et exécutées conformément au droit belge, seul droit applicable en cas de litige.

Les Tribunaux de l'arrondissement judiciaire de Bruxelles sont exclusivement compétents pour tout litige qui pourrait naître de l'interprétation ou de l'exécution des présentes Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée.

8.3. Acceptation
En utilisant le Site internet, l'Utilisateur marque son accord sur l'ensemble des clauses des présentes Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée.

8.4. Langue des Conditions d'Utilisation
La langue initiale dans laquelle les présentes Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée ont été rédigées est le néerlandais. Cette version originelle a alors été traduite en français et anglais. En cas de contradiction, divergence ou de problèmes d'interprétation entre ces trois versions, la version néerlandophone fera foi et vaudra comme référence.

8.5. Contact
Pour toute information complémentaire ou toute remarque concernant ces Règles de Protection de la Vie Privée, contactez-nous à l'adresse suivante : sprl Thisconnect, Evenbroekveld 8, B-9420 Erpe-Mere, Belgique ou via le courriel info@listedenaissance.be.

Toute plainte ou contestation doit être adressée par courrier recommandé à l'adresse mentionnée ci-dessus.

Toute communication par Thisconnect à l'Utilisateur se fait par le Site internet ou via l'email de l'Utilisateur.